Derby Days: Bout 2 with the Swarm

I had originally wanted to document how my second attendance to the San Diego Derby Dolls bout went but I’m saying screw it. I’ll sum it up by saying it was a ton of fun and I’m still a fan. This time around I was able to bring my camera. Unfortunately that meant not paying attention to the skating as much as it did paying attention to the skaters. I focused on my favorites but next time I’ll get around more and try to take as many team shots as I can.

kiki DiAzz

Kung Pow Tina

A Siren taking a bite out of Slamurai. Some friendly taste testing.

The competition - The Sirens

Good times. I’m gonna try photographing some flat track action next time. I definitely need a faster and sharper zoom lens.

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Derby Days: Bout 2 with the Swarm

  1. Bart says:

    I thought for sure Pitchit would be the one to blame for getting you involved in Roller Derby. If I wasn’t Ward Cleaver, I would probably be down there screaming alongside you.

  2. error404ts says:

    Just grab June and come down!

  3. bart says:

    June would kick my ass if I tried to drag her to the roller derby. Big time. And then I’d have to come crash on your couch.

    Hey, why doesn’t this stupid blog thing remember who I am? Cookies are good.

  4. bart says:

    So I just saw that Neil Gaiman is a fan of the Roller Derby girls and is also widely known and adored by them.
    http://journal.neilgaiman.com/2010/04/what-i-did-to-celebrate-national.html

    Who woulda thunk it?

Leave a Reply

